Grand Rounds

Join us Thursday, May 30, 2019 from 6:45am-7:45am for the Department of Surgery Grand Rounds presented by Dr. Susana Vagas Pinto, one of our graduating Chiefs! Grand Rounds are held at the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, 955 Main Street, room #2120B.

Dr. Sikandar Khan Awarded Grant

The Society for Vascular Surgery has selected Dr. Sikandar Khan as a recipient of the 2019 SVS Foundation Clinical Research Seed Grant! This SVS Program was created to recognize the importance of clinical investigation in vascular disease. Dr. Khan will be recognized at the Vascular Annual Meeting Award Ceremony in June 2019.

Dr. Steven Schwaitzberg awarded Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Faculty Service

Dr. Steven Schwaitzberg

Dr. Steven Schwaitzberg is a world renowned expert in minimally invasive surgery and the chairman of our department. The Chancellor’s Award is a distinction earned by those who consistently demonstrate superior professional performance. Dr. Schwaitzberg is well deserving of this award due to his numerous research contributions, impeccable leadership and experience sharing his knowledge around the world.